Members of Florida’s Congressional Delegation Honored for Agricultural Leadership

October 2022

Every two years, Florida Farm Bureau evaluates and selects members of Congress for an American Farm Bureau “Friend of Farm Bureau” award. Members selected for this award have demonstrated a commitment to Florida agriculture’s legislative priorities by way of their voting record.

The following members have been designated as Friends of Farm Bureau for the 117th

U.S. Rep. Neal Dunn (FL-02)
U.S. Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)
U.S. Rep. Gus Bilirakis (FL-12)
U.S. Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (FL-25)
U.S Rep. Vern Buchanan (FL-16)
U.S Sen. Marco Rubio (FL)
U.S Sen. Rick Scott (FL)

“We are thankful for our friends in Congress and applaud their leadership and efforts to advocate on behalf of Florida’s farmers and ranchers,” stated Florida Farm Bureau President Jeb S. Smith.

These national lawmakers will be recognized at select county Farm Bureau annual meetings or at designated times and places accommodating to the recipient.

The first recipients of the “Friend of Farm Bureau” awards were announced in September 1996, and have been named every other September thereafter near the end of subsequent congressional sessions.