Members of Florida’s Congressional Delegation Honored for Speaking up for Agriculture

Sept. 26, 2016

Logo Square 1Florida Farm Bureau honors members of the 114th Congress for their dedication and commitment in support of agriculture and Farm Bureau policy with the “Friend of Farm Bureau” award. The following legislators are being recognized at various Farm Bureau county annual meetings this fall:

Rep. Jeff Miller (R); Rep. Ted Yoho (R); Rep. Ander Crenshaw (R); Rep. Ron DeSantis (R); Rep. John Mica (R); Rep. Dan Webster (R); Rep. Rich Nugent (R); Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R); Rep. David Jolly (R); Rep. Dennis Ross (R); Rep. Vern Buchanan (R); Rep. Tom Rooney (R); Rep. Bill Posey (R); Rep. Carlos Curbelo (R); Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R) and Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R).

The “Friend of Farm Bureau” award is given at the end of each Congressional session to those members of Congress who were nominated by their respective state Farm Bureaus and approved by the American Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors.