State Lawmakers Honored for Supporting Florida Agriculture

April 13, 2018

Florida Farm Bureau is proud to honor 23 Champions for Agriculture – lawmakers who go above and beyond to support and promote legislation that positively impacts agriculture.

The statewide organization has named six Senators and 17 Representatives as 2018 Champions for Agriculture.

“Florida Farm Bureau appreciates the commitment of our state lawmakers to Florida’s agricultural producers and we sincerely thank them for their role in supporting Florida Farm Bureau and our state’s farmers and ranchers during the 2018 legislative session,” said John L. Hoblick, President of Florida Farm Bureau.

“Each of these Champions for Agriculture played critical roles in promoting or passing legislation that provides crucial tax relief for producers impacted by Hurricane Irma, reduces regulations or secures important funding for 4-H, UF/IFAS and the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. We are grateful for their efforts that allow farm families to continue to produce food and fiber, benefit our state’s economy and conserve natural resources,” added Hoblick.

Florida Farm Bureau’s 2018 Champions for Agriculture are:

Florida Senate
Sen. Lauren Book
Sen. Bill Galvano
Sen. Denise Grimsley
Sen. David Simmons
Sen. Wilton Simpson

Sen. Kelli Stargel

Florida House of Representatives
Rep. Ben Albritton
Rep. Jim Boyd
Rep. Matt Caldwell
Rep. Chuck Clemons
Rep. Byron Donalds
Rep. Brad Drake
Rep. Katie Edwards-Walpole
Rep. Tom Goodson
Rep. Jamie Grant
Rep. Sam Killebrew
Rep. Lawrence McClure
Rep. Jake Raburn
Rep. Holly Raschein
Rep. Paul Renner
Rep. Rick Roth
Rep. Charlie Stone
Rep. Jayer Williamson