Florida Farm Bureau President Appointed to National Trade Advisory Committee

June 2024

Florida Farm Bureau President Jeb S. Smith has been appointed by the Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) and the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) to serve on the Seasonal and Perishable Agricultural Products Advisory Committee. This newly established committee was created in response to a Section 301 petition filed by Members of Congress on Sept. 8, 2022, to address unfair trade practices for Florida growers. 

The committee will provide advice and recommendations on measures to promote the competitiveness of Southeastern U.S. producers of seasonable and perishable agricultural products. 

A complete list of committee members can be found here.