Volunteer Communicator Award

The Volunteer Communicator of the Year Award recognizes Farm Bureau volunteers who have gone above and beyond in telling the story about contemporary agriculture and its benefits to the general public. Nominees have demonstrated excellent communication through the general news media, social media platforms, public speaking or classroom education. The Volunteer Communicator of the Year will be recognized during the state annual meeting in October.

Click here for a nomination form. The deadline to nominate is August 25, 2023.

2022: Morgan Pinkerton, Seminole County 
2021: Keith Wedgworth, Western Palm Beach County
2020: Ryan Jenkins, Santa Rosa County
2019: Brittany Lee, Alachua County
2018: David Hafner, Martin County
2017: Callon “Buddy” Keen, Manatee County
2016: Susan Hendry, Clay County
2015: Kelly Mosley, Clay County